Lossless Brian Eno - Drums Between The Bells (2011) APE (image + .cue) music download

Ambient / Electronic

Brian Eno - Drums Between The Bells (2011) APE (image + .cue)
Artist: Brian Eno | Album: Drums Between The Bells | Released: 2011 | Genre: Ambient, Electronic | Country: Great Britain | Duration: 00:50:48

Drums Between the Bells is a collaboration by producer Brian Eno and poet Rick Holland. It was recorded just after Eno finished work on 2010's Small Craft on a Milk Sea, his debut for Warp, and it followed on the release schedule less than a year later. In that sense, the timing was good for such a risky project. Music and poetry are often difficult companions, and combining them is best left to experts; fortunately, Eno is just such an expert. Although Holland is an obscure poet, he first came to Eno’s notice back in the late ‘90s (through a university project), and his poetry is very good. Although his words and thoughts are impressionistic, his themes are easier to peg: urban living, science, and the intersection of philosophy and biology. The music is almost entirely Eno’s own, with only a few tracks featuring guest credits - much less so than his previous album. While scattered moments here prove that percussion is still not his strong suit, the production is inviting, innovative, and a larger contributor to the general excellence of the record than the poetry. Eno draws mostly on ambient music for these productions, and only occasionally processes the vocals. One other characteristic, aside from Eno and Holland, makes this an unlikely success: there are a total of nine voices heard here (Holland only recites on one track). The decision to vary the speaking participants helps distinguish each piece, and gives the album just the hint of variety it needs.


01. Bless This Space (3:47)
02. Glitch (2:57)
03. Dreambirds (2:25)
04. Pour It Out (3:37)
05. Seedpods (2:49)
06. The Real (6:55)
07. The Airman (3:13)
08. Fierce Aisles Of Light (2:38)
09. As If Your Eyes Were Partly Closed... And Offered Me The World (1:38)
10. A Title (3:51)
11. Sounds Alien (2:53)
12. Dow (2:41)
13. Multimedia (1:56)
14. Cloud 4 (1:43)
15. Silence (0:58)
16. Breath Of Crows (6:46)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Related News:

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.