Lossless 6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: 6th Borough Project | Album: Borough 2 Borough | Released: 2014 | Genre: Deep House, Disco | Label: Delusions Of Grandeur | Catalog#: DOGCD 03DJU | Country: USA | Duration: 01:08:07

6th Borough Project are back with the follow-up to their 2011 debut One Night in the Borough. A hectic couple of years have been lived out by Graeme Clark and Craig Smith during the making of this LP with Graeme continuing to play week in and week out as Revenge and setting up his new imprint Roar Groove whilst Craig has established the brilliant Fifty Fathoms Deep label. Studio time has been tight to say the least but that hasn't stopped the duo from pulling out all the stops and ensuring that this LP surpasses the already sky-high benchmark set by its predecessor. Followers of 6th Borough Project will be pleased to hear that all the low-slung, loopy, hypnotic vibes we've come to expect are present and correct whilst the duo have still made sure to push things forward with their sound, bringing a minimalist, housier edge to many tracks. Things kick off with "Intro" setting the mood, coming on like a bizarre dream that's over in a flash but seems to include an entire episode of your life and succeeds in encapsulating the sentiment of the entire LP in 40 seconds! Soul, Beach, City, Gig, Party, Energy, Relaxation...it’s all here. On "Our Love" we find a brilliantly lopsided shuffling groove laying the foundation for some classic 6BP-style vocal chops, easing us in gently with the warm-up vibes. Things take a slightly darker direction on "U Know U," with this heads-down track, a crisp, stripped-back beat being joined by filtering pads, and a distant vocal for company. "Think It Over" and "In Your Arms" follow seeing the boys building things perfectly and increasing the party atmosphere with two floor-friendly tracks which look set to be just a couple of the DJ's favorites from the LP. Dropping things down a notch we're treated to the beautiful slow-mo gem entitled "Through the Night" before heading deeper still on the tripped-out, dark, and dubby "The Call Back." "Back 2 Black" picks up the tempo again for a percussion-heavy workout with just a hint of Africa emerging through the echoing stabs and sub-bass. The party continues with "Read My Mind" which brings us some brooding, up-tempo warehouse vibes to get immersed in before "F.E.E.L" and a brand-new LP version of previous single "The Vibes" push further still in a darker, more abstract, and clubby mood. Finally, we wind down with "Walk Away," making the perfect close for a brilliant, fresh, and original LP from a highly talented couple of producers whose passion and knowledge of music shines brightly here. Difficult second LP clearly not an issue with 6th Borough Project!


01. Intro [00:50]
02. Our Love [05:15]
03. U Know U [05:47]
04. Think It Over [06:22]
05. In Your Arms [05:03]
06. Through The Night [05:29]
07. The Callback [06:32]
08. Back 2 Black [06:21]
09. Read My Mind [07:12]
10. Interlude [00:32]
11. FEEL [06:16]
12. The Vibes (Album Mix) [06:03]
13. Walk Away [05:29]
14. Outro [00:50]

Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

6th Borough Project - Borough 2 Borough (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.