Lossless Jedi Mind Tricks - Violent By Design (2000/2004) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Jedi Mind Tricks - Violent By Design (2000/2004) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Jedi Mind Tricks | Album: Violent By Design | Released: 2000/2004 | Label: Babygrande | Catalog №: BBG-CD-22 | Genre: Hip-Hop | Country: USA | Duration: 01:16:06

Like all excellent underground hip-hop acts, Philadelphia's Jedi Mind Tricks want to sound like Kool Keith but actually make some sense. That they've now moved on from their debut album's UFO-a-philia into more sociopolitical ramblings shouldn't distract you: Violent By Design again shows a group that still knows their nobly skewed stuff. Even when they add a third solid member, JusAllah (aka Megatraum), and about 400 guest spots. There are tales of pipe-wielding violence and obligatory Star Wars references, amusing uses of Hulk Hogan and Pi samples, but Stoupe's newly jagged and ominous turntablist hooks give you a new barren, kung-fu film landscape for those imaginative nights when you're truly feeling sinister. The Virtuoso, Esoteric, and Bahamadia collaboration "Exertions" superbly captures a sloping account of reparation, placentas, and Zodiac killers, while "The Prophecy" interlude sounds like a hip-hop cousin to the dark jazz played in the club scene of David Lynch's Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me. Hardcore vulgarity and pointed, Wu-Tang hooks notwithstanding, Jedi Mind Tricks are well-versed in contradictions. They know how to intimidate without gangsta pretensions and they know how to create menace without losing sight of humor or clarity.


01. Intro (0:43)
02. Retaliation (3:45)
03. Contra Feat. Killa Sha (3:19)
04. Speech Cobras Feat. Mr. Lif (4:23)
05. Breath Of God (Interlude) (0:38)
06. Death March Feat. Esoteric and Virtuoso (3:35)
07. Words From Mr. Len Part One (0:58)
08. I Against I Feat. Planetary of OuterSpace (3:49)
09. Exertions Remix Feat. Virtuoso, Esoteric, and Bahamadia (3:15)
10. The Prophecy (Interlude) (0:36)
11. Heavenly Divine (4:34)
12. Sacrafice (3:20)
13. Permanant Midnight (Interlude) (0:40)
14. The Deer Hunter Feat. Chief Kamachi (3:42)
15. Blood Reign Feat. DiamondBack, Louis Logic and B.A. Barakus (3:37)
16. Words From Mr. Len Part Two (0:30)
17. Gengis Khan Feat. Tragedy Khadafi (3:50)
18. Trinity Feat. Louis Logic and L-Fudge (3:37)
19. The Executioners Dream Feat. J-Treds (3:52)
20. Muerte (3:57)
21. Heavenly Divine Remix (3:21)
22. Army Of The Pharaohs - War Ensemble Feat. Esoteric and Virtuoso (4:08)
23. Untitled Feat. Jus Allah (3:38)
24. Retaliation Remix (4:24)
25. Blood Runs Cold Feat. Sean Price aka Ruck of Heltah Skeltah (3:55)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.