Lossless VA - Ministry of Sound: 80s Groove (2010) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

House / Electronic / Disco

VA - Ministry of Sound: 80s Groove (2010) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: VA | Album: Ministry of Sound: 80s Groove | Released: 2010 | Label: Ministry of Sound | Catalog #: MOSCD230 | Genre: Electronic, House, Disco | Country: United Kingdom | Total Time: 03:36:33

After branching out from their more familiar dancefloor anthems into chillout, acoustic pop, and R&B, Ministry of Sound's latest compilation covers the funk, soul, disco, and hip-hop sounds of the '80s groove scene. Featuring 51 tracks from artists as diverse as Earth, Wind & Fire, Hall & Oates, and A Tribe Called Quest, it's a comprehensive collection of songs from a genre usually ignored by other retrospectives. There are classic Top Ten singles from Chaka Khan and Rufus, McFadden & Whitehead, and the Jacksons, recently sampled tracks that have been given a new lease on life from Patrice Rushen, Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam, and Shannon, and some rather obscure additions from the likes of Michael Wycoff, Keni Burke, and Mtume. Highlights from the first disc include the powerful gospel vocals of Jocelyn Brown's “Somebody Else's Guy,” Sister Sledge's classy string-laden disco ballad “Thinkin' of You,” and Luther Vandross' joyously uplifting “Never Too Much.” Mantronix's club classic “Got to Have Your Love,” Run-D.M.C.'s influential “It's Like That” (the original rather than the Jason Nevins remix), and Indeep's anthemic “Last Night a DJ Saved My Life” provide the standouts for disc two. The sensual soul of Marvin Gaye's “Sexual Healing,” Bill Withers' effortlessly summery “Lovely Day,” and Sly & the Family Stone's funk-rock standard “Family Affair” are the choice cuts from disc three. 80s Groove showcases the best old-skool urban music from both the U.K. and U.S., and is a refreshing antidote to the countless new wave, electro-pop, and rave albums that usually dominate the decade's nostalgia market.


Disc 1

01. Rufus & Chaka Khan - Ain't Nobody
02. Jocelyn Brown - Somebody Else's Guy
03. Luther Vandross - Never Too Much
04. Earth, Wind & Fire - Let's Groove
05. Sister Sledge - Thinking of You
06. Patrice Rushen - Forget Me Nots
07. Chic - I Want Your Love
08. McFadden & Whitehead - Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now
09. The Jacksons - Can You Feel It
10. Cheryl Lynn - Got to Be Real
11. Aretha Franklin - Who's Zoomin' Who
12. The Pointer Sisters - Automatic
13. Evelyn 'Champagne' King - Love Come Down
14. Keni Burke - Rising to the Top
15. Michael Wycoff - Looking Up to You
16. The O'Jays - For the Love of Money
17. The Fatback Band - I Found Lovin'

Duration: 01:11:24

Disc 2

01. Mantronix - Got to Have Your Love (club edit)
02. Indeep - Last Night a DJ Saved My Life (radio edit)
03. D-Train - You're the One for Me
04. Freeez - I.O.U.
05. Shannon - Let the Music Play
06. Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam - I Wonder If I Take You Home
07. Herbie Hancock - Rockit
08. Average White Band - Pick Up the Pieces
09. Tom Browne - Funkin' for Jamaica
10. Dexter Wansel - Life on Mars
11. Archie Bell & The Drells - Don't Let Love Get You Down
12. Joyce Sims - (You Are My) All and All
13. Stock Aitken Waterman - Roadblock
14. Hall & Oates - I Can't Go for That (No Can Do)
15. Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - It Takes Two (edit)
16. Run-D.M.C. - It's Like That
17. A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It? (Boilerhouse mix)

Duration: 01:13:21

Disc 3

01. Marvin Gaye - Sexual Healing
02. Imagination - Just an Illusion
03. Mtume - Juicy Fruit
04. The Isley Brothers - Between the Sheets
05. Jean Carne - Don't Let It Go to Your Head
06. The Jones Girls - Nights Over Egypt
07. Earth, Wind & Fire - Fantasy
08. Gregory Abbott - Shake You Down
09. Odyssey - Native New Yorker
10. Phyllis Hyman - You Know How to Love Me
11. Luther Vandross - Give Me the Reason
12. Billy Ocean - Caribbean Queen (No More Love on the Run)
13. Surface - Happy
14. Haywoode - Roses
15. James Brown - How Do You Stop
16. Sly & The Family Stone - Family Affair
17. Bill Withers - Lovely Day (album version)

Duration: 01:11:48

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.