Lossless UB40 - Labour Of Love IV (2010) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Pop Rock

UB40 - Labour Of Love IV (2010) FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Artist: UB40 | Album: Labour Of Love IV | Released: 2010 | Genre: Reggae, Pop Rock

This fourth volume of UB40’s all-covers Labour of Love series is the first since the departure of longtime lead singer Ali Campbell. Here, he is replaced by his older brother Duncan, a former professional spoon player -- yes, spoon player -- who slips easily into the role with a solid yet soft voice, akin to Ali’s but not a carbon copy. UB40 groove in unison as they always have, the production is that polished style they’ve favored for the past few decades, and the song selection is an equal mix of reggae and R&B classics that fans have come to expect from the series. For prime examples, check their version of “Get Along Without You Now” -- which owes a lot to the Melodians’ take on the tune -- or their woozy, almost mystical cover of John Holt’s “Man Next Door.” When bassist Earl Falconer takes over for “Tracks of My Tears,” the use of Auto-Tune is heavy enough that the version becomes a matter of taste, but everything else is handled with care and respect. Even if it won’t bring back fans who want their UB40 to sound revolutionary, this smooth and comfortable effort is certainly nothing to sneer at.


01. Don´t Want To See You Cry (03:50)
02. Get Along Without You Now (03:49)
03. Bring In On Home To Me (04:34)
04. Cream Puff (02:50)
05. Easy Snappin´ (03:11)
06. Holiday (03:42)
07. Close To Me (03:56)
08. Man Next Door (05:14)
09. Tracks Of My Tears (03:23)
10. True, True, True (02:55)
11. Boom Shacka Lacka (03:32)
12. You´re Gonna Need Me (03:00)
13. A Love I Can Feel (04:01)
14. Baby Why (03:35)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.