Lossless Jimi Hendrix - The Cry of Love (1971/2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Psychedelic / Rock

Jimi Hendrix - The Cry of Love (1971/2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Jimi Hendrix | Album: The Cry of Love | Released: 1971/2014 | Label: Experience Hendrix | Catalog #: 88843099652 | Genre: Rock, Blues Rock, Psychedelic | Country: USA | Duration: 00:40:38

The Cry of Love is an album of studio recordings that American rock musician Jimi Hendrix was working on at the time of his death. Released in March 1971, it was the first attempt at presenting his planned first studio album since the breakup of the Jimi Hendrix Experience. It is composed mostly of songs which Hendrix recorded in 1970 at his new Electric Lady Studios in New York City with drummer Mitch Mitchell and bassist Billy Cox. All of the songs are written by Hendrix and include some of his last studio work.

About half of the album's ten songs were nearly completed with mixes prepared by Hendrix. The balance were in varying stages of development and were mixed (and some overdubbed with new parts) after his death. The album credits Hendrix as a producer, as well as long-time recording engineer Eddie Kramer and Mitchell, who prepared the final mixes and track selection, with input from manager Michael Jeffery. The Cry of Love was critically well-received and the most successful of Hendrix's early posthumous albums, reaching number three and number two on the US and UK album charts. It also achieved a RIAA certification of Platinum, signifying sales in excess of one million.

Seven of the songs on The Cry of Love were later included on Voodoo Soup, producer Alan Douglas' 1995 attempt at presenting Hendrix's planned album. In 1997, all were included on First Rays of the New Rising Sun, along with seven other songs, in the most realized effort to complete his last studio album. In 2014, the original The Cry of Love album was reissued in both CD and LP formats by Experience Hendrix, who noted "VH1 recently declared The Cry of Love the greatest posthumous classic rock record of all time.


01. Freedom
02. Drifting
03. Ezy Ryder
04. Night Bird Flying
05. My Friend
06. Straight Ahead
07. Astro Man
08. Angel
09. In From the Storm
10. Belly Button Window

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.