Lossless Wolfmother - Cosmic Egg [deluxe edition] (2009) FLAC (tracks+cue) music download


Wolfmother - Cosmic Egg [deluxe edition] (2009) FLAC (tracks+cue)
Artist: Wolfmother | Album: Cosmic Egg [deluxe edition] | Released: 2009 | Genre: Psychedelic

Swapping out his rhythm section, Andrew Stockdale proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that he's the mastermind of Wolfmother on Cosmic Egg, creating a second record that is essentially a replication of the first, equally enamored with all the thick, heavy rock of the '70s, specifically Sabbath and Zeppelin, tempered with a little bit of Jack White caterwaul. All the sounds remain the same, but the songs have changed: with the occasional exception, such as the Stripes-ian salute "White Feather," Stockdale backs away from simple, brutal riff-driven songs, preferring churning exercises in heavy fantasy, sometimes colored with some Deep Purple organ. It's an effective way to show off a tighter, capable band, one that can deliver a serious gut-level punch, and one that is spending more time fusing their influence instead of delivering straight-up hero worship. And, in a sense, that makes Cosmic Egg a mature sophomore effort, particularly if it's just judged on all the sonic textures Wolfmother serves up, but as the album closes with a series of meandering mysticism it's hard not to miss Stockdale's previous reliance on nasty repetitive riffs.


01. California Queen 3:54
02. New Moon Rising 3:45
03. White Feather 3:04
04. Sundial 3:47
05. In the Morning 5:39
06. 10,000 Feet 4:08
07. Cosmic Egg 4:04
08. Far Away 4:00
09. Cosmonaut 4:48
10. Pilgrim 4:50
11. Eyes Open 5:11
12. Back Round 3:56
13. In the Castle 5:42
14. Caroline 4:30
15. Phoenix 4:45
16. Violence of the Sun 6:02

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

Related News:

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing

Send: ojetepelon, Comments: 1, News: 0, Status: User Offline
I really want to say thanks to all of people that make this happen, its awesome how this comunity making my personal collection grow and grow.

Send: flaclossless, Comments: 164, News: 10081, Status: User Online
Thank you for your comment

User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.